ARDOR

I thought that

If you were mine

I’d sizzle oceans

Letting you rest

In the hot tub of my love

After meeting you I knew

Tumbling into a different world

A place to remain safe

Encased in warmth and passion

Three days of nakedness

Of our souls, our skin

Riding a comet, forgetting

That the radiation of space

Burns like the sun on

A cloudy beach day

A burn so incinerating

Producing fever and pain

But I loved you when

You were a collection of pixels

Loved you more when we met

Love you still now that you

Melted out of my life…

(c) 2014 ViataMaja, Laminas

Leave a Reply

