FRAGMENT FOR A SONG

driving away yun_376

Eight crates of crap and a car: all I own

Wait! Forgot my computer and smart phone

 

A closet full of boots and clothes, also

Seems ok for when I’m ready to go

 

Own no furniture or even books now

Amazon keeps them on a cloud somehow

 

Music is stored on a flash drive player

Like me, the rock stars became much grayer

 

Friends and family are virtual too

Clacking our keyboards is what we all do

 

When you think of me, please try to be kind

If you search your heart, you’ll see you don’t mind…

 

I kinda like portability, see?

Helps me when moving, just gotta be me

 

Move down, clean cups, shouts out the Mad Hatter

Begin again, nothing much will matter

 

New World coming but are we really brave?

Pixels won’t soothe us when it’s touch we crave

 

I cram this stuff in my car and then leave

Driving who knows where, but I will not grieve

 

There’s the horizon line beckoning me

Drive faster, don’t care who knows where I’ll be

 

When you think of me, please try to be kind

If you search your heart, you’ll see you don’t mind…

 

 

© 2015 ViataMaja, Poezija

 

Leave a Reply

