BEGUILED

mosac3afque_dulysse_et_les_sirc3a8nes

You, a male siren

Voice luring me

Toward the barnacled rocks

Eagerly I sail

Crashing through the waves of octaves

Melody, rhythm, minor keys of life

Just for that hit born of lust

One more caress of

Hypnotic chanting

Unlike Odysseus

Who tied himself to the mast

While his sailors’ ears were plugged with beeswax

Prudent men, preventing danger

Not me, not smart, willingly wanting to be trapped

My life’s rhythm is off

Give me the drug

That sound of your siren song

My Muse of the Lower World

And I will come…

 

© 2015 ViataMaja

Leave a Reply

