FRAGMENT OF A LONGING SONG

van gogh

i.

Conjure me this:

A man who cares

One who dares

To love unconditionally

ii.

Never have I watched a sleeping man

For that would require loving him

iii.

Oh, to watch the perfect crown

Moving up and down

With each breath

Dark eyes shadowed

Behind vibrating lids of REM activity

Please say that you are dreaming of me!

Relaxed face and hair divine

With full lips smiling, enticingly mine

iv.

My fire of the night

Finally found me

As the dark segues into dawn

I would watch him sleep

This beloved man

So desirable to keep

Forever…

© 2015 Viata Maja

Leave a Reply

