HUMOR IN HORROR (Last Night’s True Nightmare)

coffee watermark

Running down a dark passageway

Chased by long-haired hippie males

Here am I, clutching a cup of coffee

Bouncing backpack hindering my escape

I know they’re going to hurt me

Must flee!

Doorway looms

Run through

Try closing the door with my hip

Put down the coffee! I think in my nightmare

Never!

Get the door closed

Big hips good for childbirthing and door closings

Left hand locks it

(How would my Romani Gran interpret this?)

Look at the coffee:

No spills!

A bit of humor in my horror?

Must be old age because most days

Everything seems eye-rollingly droll…

© 2015 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

Leave a Reply

