FIVE PLANETS AND A FULL HUNGER MOON (Blues Song for Ukulele)

 

 

Five planets and a full Hunger Moon

Merely a meaningless magical rune

 

Dangling above my sorrowful head

Making me wish I was dead

 

Dawn breaks in a Bluesy sky

Here I am, trying not to cry

 

Same as a Weeping Willow, rooted below

Heart cold and lost like an icy floe

 

Unlike the Moon, I do not hunger for food

Need a way out of my solitude

 

How might I cope with your desertion?

Why would I want to continue your coercion?

 

Five planets and a full Hunger Moon

Merely a meaningless magical rune

 

Retrograde planets add to your harsh words

Mercury and Jupiter whirling backwards

 

Venus, Saturn and also Mars

Add strife to the male-female spars

 

Love has become something ephemeral

Creating an atmosphere stifling and sterile

 

Like a nocturnal mammal I scurry around

Shivering on the muddy ground

 

Not sure what to do anymore

Bright Antares and Spica I ignore

 

Five planets and a Full Hunger Moon

Merely a meaningless magical rune

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

IMAGE: Five Planets and the Full Moon (phys.org)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

