TALKING UKULELE BLUES #3,506 (in G, C, D, Am, or whatever)

 

Oh my fingers are freezing

I can’t strum

Maybe I’m too old

To use my thumb

 

Picks feel funny

They fly off into space

When I’m playing so fast

And my heart does race

 

Oh my fingers are freezing

Can’t press that chord

Maybe I’m too old

Shoulda stuck with the washboard

 

But here comes the sun

Warming my ol’ thumb joint

Ukulele, better than computer games

Where I just click and point…

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

IMAGE: My tenor ukulele

Leave a Reply

