LONER

 

Social media

Redefining a stereotype

That has much truth

Poets, Musicians, Painters

Usually introverted creators

What are naifs

Like me

Doing in an extroverted scene

Yet, the need to share

Thoughts, pictures, tunes

Has always been there

But for now

I’ll strum the strings

Write the words

Chord the tunes

And just to be

An all-around artist

Paint an abstract tree

On my soprano ukulele

Yes, I’ll do

What has always worked

For me

Silently

Scribbling thoughts

With my own soul

Wrapping me safely

As it anchors my need

To socialize

In a mostly hostile world

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

IMAGE: #14 E Mara card/disk (Drom Romani)

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

