UKULELE BLUES

(just for fun…)

 

Playing an instrument

Twittering like the birds

Don’t know the notes

Just mouthing the words

 

(G, C, D, A minor–Good enough for a gig at the diner)

 

Like an unknown language

I’m in a vacuum

What did I play

I’m floundering in a flume

 

(G, C, D, A minor–Country-style song, what a whiner)

 

 

Chords are so lovely

Can play, sing and compose

Yet something is missing

Like wandering in shadows

 

 

(G, C, D, A minor–Blues song about a love-sick piner)

 

So time to use my brain

I want to know what to say

Gonna learn the mystery

Of reading notes today

 

(G, C, D, A minor—Need a good song, nothing could be finer)

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

image: my tenor ukulele

2 comments

Leave a Reply

