FINE LINE

 

When I change my fantasy

To a new star of the show

I often wonder

Where you go

 

Silly, I know

Like tossing a half read book on the floor

Characters remain frozen

Until I read more

 

Yet I feel your eyes

Demanding status as main contender

Finding you more exciting

He’s swapped out and to you I surrender

 

The beauty of dreams:

Life is carefully scripted

Ambrosial reality

Safely encrypted

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens

IMAGE: www.pageresource.com  

PLEASE NOTE: IMAGE IS NOW UPDATED TO:  WebsiteSetup.org

 

6 comments

    1. Thanks, Grandtrines. Just realized it is National Poetry Month in the US and I didn’t write a poem for today. Your reblog will count (since I’m too lazy to think, this morning) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

