UKULELE DREAM SONG

 

Let me close my eyes

And lightly float into the

Enigma of dreams

 

Magic cauldron scents

Spicing the cooling breezes

Of feverish nights

 

Share your soul with me

Whisper secret desires

Glide through stormy skies

 

Let me close my eyes

Wisps of past memories gone

New links forged for us

 

Just let me lie back

And lightly float into the

Mystery of love

 

To recall again

Trembling urgency in the

Enigma of dreams

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

IMAGE: Dreamscape by ex astris 1701

5 comments

Leave a Reply

