STORM WATCH

 

Wind sock flapping in the wrong direction

Dropping barometer means vertigo and I

Stagger around in the 30 m-p-h winds

Rain pelts, tongue out, doesn’t taste like my childhood

Rumbling from the skies…Angels bowling, said Mom

All those years ago and I believed

Still believe stuff, even when lightning hits the ground

Is it over-excited Zeus disguised as a swan

Or a glittering shower of gold

Just another married man, pants in hand

Looking for a lady for the night

Promises made, turning to ice, cracked under foot

Yet I still believe the lies disguised in loveless words

Dark fantasies stir up my mind

Scares me, scares me what I’m contemplating

Impenetrable days forecasted…

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

