“RESISTANCE IS FUTILE”

 

Wish you were a tablet

So I could press your chest

Where that stone heart lies

To hear the truth

When I ask if you love me

 

I’d use voice activation

Requesting you go to snopes.com

You’d light up

And I’d say

Do you love me?

 

The answer would be

“Urban Legend” or

“Rumor” or

“False” or

Best of all

“True”

 

Then, no matter

The reply

I’d get on with my life

Whether I stayed or said goodbye

 

Rip the bandage off quickly

Tell me the truth

Always, because

I’m beginning to see

The beauty

Of Star Trek’s Borgs…

 

 

© 2017 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

Image: Tanga cyborg heart

7 comments

    1. As I age, it seems that truth is really only subjective. It makes my head spin to think about it yet I wouldn’t not want to think about it. Thanks for your comment. I enjoy reading your blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

