UKULELE DREAM SONG (in haiku)

(Here is a haiku stack I wrote in April.  I’ve recently attempted to turn it into a song so added chords and it actually seems to work!  Well, that’s a subjective opinion but…)

 

Am/ Let me close my eyes

C/ And lightly float into the

G/ Enigma of dreams

 

Em/ Magic cauldron scents

Am/ Spicing the cooling breezes

E/ Of feverish nights

 

Am/ Share your soul with me

C/ Whisper secret desires

G/ Glide through stormy skies

 

Em/ Let me close my eyes

Am/ Wisps of past memories gone

E/ New links forged for us

 

Am/ Just let me lie back

C/ And lightly float into the

G/ Mystery of love

 

Em/ To recall again

Am/Trembling urgency in the

E7/Enigma of  Am/ dreams

 

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

IMAGE: My concert ukulele and copy of the song